During my school days, I remember creating a lot of cards for my close friends and often I ended up with a caption “Friends Forever”

Randomly reflecting upon it recently, I observed how we often tag “forever” to what we think and feel about certain things, especially to find peace and happiness.

“Friends forever”
” Happiness forever”
“I’ll be with you forever”
” I’d be happy if I have this forever”

As we grow wiser with time, we see our lives moving so fast in front of our eyes.

The forever is then replaced with the acceptance of the impermanence.

Because,

Nothing stays forever,
the breath we take,
the seasons that we experience,
the moving clouds in the sky
the people that we meet
the emotions that we go through
Our never ending thoughts,
that just keeps flowing like water 

Even who we are is not forever,
We learn, grow and evolve!

That’s the beautiful impermanence of life
The sooner we realize it
It’s easier to accept the changes we go through.

Leave a comment